It’s August

I haven’t written for quite awhile – April was insanely busy wrapping up all my coursework and then I took May and June off from all things school related. I went to several conferences and was intending to do some writing in July. And now it’s August.

This week, I spent a few hours making a reading list and went to the library to collect a pile of books I need for my thesis. Next on the list is to revise an article that has been accepted for publication and contact a few professors for advice on my topic and research methods. I am feeling well rested and ready to get back to work. I definitely recommend taking some time off in the summer to recharge your batteries if you can make it work. Thesis writing in the summer just kind of sucks.

Leave a Reply

